Here my Prayer

My heart speaks out to you
O’Lord my words are silent
O’Lord my days are gray
Please come to me in this quiet

Help me to see the hope in front of me
Help me to leave it all behind
Help me to see the beauty
Give me the courage to swallow my pride

O’Lord let me see the light
I fall to my knees in prayer
Give me the strength and courage
O’Lord lead me passed this despair

I want to drop this heavy load
I no longer want to live in fear
O’Lord I receive your grace
O’Lord I feel your presence here

O’Lord please lead my steps
To you, Lord, I pray
O’Lord for you I have faith
Carry me beyond my days of gray.

T.R.B.R.S

Published by Tabrapp

I'm a recovering alcoholic diagnosed for over 20 years with bipolar disorder. Every day is a struggle but I'm a warrior and never quit trying!

Leave a comment