Setback

I’ll be alright
Just not tonight, no diamonds upon this crown
No one can help me now
Tears are falling down

Can’t see the rest of my life
Dark and clouded with no sun in sight
Lightning shattering all my dreams
Tonight I’m weak, tomorrow I’ll fight

Gravity wants to bring me down
I’m praying for me
Twice as much is not twice as good
Wanting more is going to send me away from reality

My mind plays tricks on me
Flash backs of all I’ve done what I could have been
Here I go playing with a loaded gun
Here I am again

Staring into the blank space on the wall
I’m not giving in but tonight I give up
How can I withstand on shaky ground?
When my life is always on a button of “interrupt”

I know I’m not a kid anymore
Wondering the streets with the world beneath me
If I fall, how far, how deep?
Tonight my confidence does not stand beyond my disbelief

I can’t hear a word they say
I’m my worst critic and I take the aim
Tonight I’ve fallen
I am wounded just not the same

I will stand tall tomorrow so I hope
New day for better days
Defy my own words
But tonight I lack positive embrace

Tomorrow is the day the world begins again
Tonight I’m just going to stare at the wall
Forget I’m on the up climb
Tonight I scream, I just can’t take it all

Always hanging on the moment of truth
Tonight no regrets, I can’t do it all
I might just lay here
I feel, tonight, the fall.
By: T.R.B.R.S

Published by Tabrapp

I'm a recovering alcoholic diagnosed for over 20 years with bipolar disorder. Every day is a struggle but I'm a warrior and never quit trying!

Leave a comment